Each year, chamber staff from across Alberta gather together to learn together, share stories of success and challenge, and have some fun.

This event is called the ACE Professional Development Summit, and is held in mid-July.

The location changes each year.

Due to COVID-19, our annual Summit was held virtually in 2021.

Stay tuned for details on the 2022 Summit in July!

Alberta Chamber Executive of the Year Award

Each year this award is presented to a member of the Alberta Chamber Executives whose contributions to ACE have been outstanding, as demonstrated by their participation level at meetings and their leadership shown throughout the previous year. 


2020- Monica Bartman, Lacombe & Marley Henneigh, Drumheller (TIE)

2019- not awarded

2018- Sharon Anderson, Camrose

2017- Tracy Acorn, ACC

2016- Dionne Chambers, Fort Saskatchewan

2015- Jennifer Garries, Leduc

2014- Pat Tenney, Lloydminster

2013-  ?

2012- Terri Kemball, ACC

2011- Lisa Kowalchuk, Medicine Hat & Tim Creedon, Red Deer (TIE)

2010- Darleen Bohnet, Spruce Grove

2009- Dan Pearcy, Grande Prairie

2008- Cindy Petersen, Rocky Mountain House

2007- Pat Tenney, Lloydminster

2006- Lorna Hunt, Airdrie

2005- Iris Yanish, Leduc

2004- Tracy Gagnier, Cold Lake

2003- Irven Snider, Ponoka

2002- No recipient

2001- Cindy Mork, Hinton

2000 – Pamela Brace, Spruce Grove/ACC